Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
itelli ito		

Part A – Items considered in public

A1	Declarations of Interest	Personal interest declared by all Council Members present.		
A3	Election of Chairman of the Council for the municipal year 2014/15, Investiture of Chain of Office and signing of Declaration of Acceptance of Office	That Councillor Glenys Diskin be elected Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2014/15.		
A4	Appointment of Vice-Chairman of the Council for the municipal year 2014/15, Investiture of Chain of Office and signing of Declaration of Acceptance of Office	That Councillor Ray Hughes be elected Vice-Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2014/15.		
A6	Appointment of Leader of the County Council	That Councillor Aaron Shotton be appointed Leader of the Council for the municipal year 2014/15.		
A7	Appointment of the Cabinet by the Leader	That the choice of Councillors to serve on the Cabinet and their portfolios detailed below, be noted.		
		<u>Cabinet</u>	<u>Portfolio</u>	
		Aaron Shotton	Leader of the Council & Cabinet Member for Finance	
		Bernie Attridge	Deputy Leader of the Council & Cabinet Member for Environment	
		Chris Bithell	Cabinet Member for Education	
		Helen Brown	Cabinet Member for Housing	

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision

			Derek Butler Christine Jones Kevin Jones Billy Mullin	Economic Development Cabinet Member for Social Services Cabinet Member for Waste Strategy, Public Protection & Leisure Cabinet Member for Corporate Management
A8	CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS: COMMITTEES AND OUTSIDE BODIES	(A) (a) (b) (B) Tha report (C) (a) (b)	That the need for that the Chief Extended Committee. Determination of the Country Councilort. Terms of Reference That the delegate	Council confirm the appointment of the Committees as outlined in

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
		(D) Political Balance
		That the political balance of committee seats be agreed as Option F.
		(E) Appointment of Chairs of Standing Committees
		(a) That the following Members be appointed Chair of the Standing Committees as indicated below:-
		Constitution Committee - Councillor Robin Guest Clwyd Pension Fund Committee - Councillor Alan Diskin Democratic Services Committee - Councillor Robin Guest Licensing Committee - Councillor Tony Sharps Planning & Development Control Committee - Councillor David Wisinger
		(b) That Councillor Haydn Bateman be appointed as the Vice-Chair of the Clwyd Pensior Fund Committee.
		(c) That the Chairs of the Overview & Scrutiny Committees be allocated to the following groups:
		Community Profile & Partnerships Corporate Resources Environment Housing Lifelong Learning Lindependent Alliance Liberal Democrat or New Independent Conservative Labour/Independent Labour/Independent

Independent/Labour

Social & Health Care

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision	
		(d) That the Chair of the Corporate Resources Overview & Scrutiny Committee be	
		appointed from either the Liberal Democrat or New Independent groups by the Committee.	
		(F) <u>Local Choice Functions</u>	
		That the existing Local Choice Issues be confirmed.	
		(G) <u>Nominations to Internal Bodies</u>	
		That the appointment of an Appointments Committee, as detailed in section 8.01 of the report, be agreed.	
		(H) Nominations to Outside Bodies	
		That the appointment of outside bodies be delegated to the Chief Executive in consultation with Group Leaders and non-aligned Members.	
		(I) New Model Constitution	
		That it be noted that the Chief Executive would bring forward proposals on how the process would be managed.	
Agenda Ite	m 8 - Option F - Political Balance		
A9	Constitutional Changes for New Senior Management Structure	(a) That as the new senior management structure comes into effect, the delegation scheme be updated to reflect the changes shown in Appendix 1;	
		(b) That delegated power be given to the Chief Executive, in consultation with the Leader	

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision	
		and the Chair of the Constitution Committee, to make other changes to the designated post holder for any existing delegated powers should the need arise; and	
		(c) That delegated power be given to the Chief Executive, in consultation with the Leader and the Chair of the Constitution Committee, to make changes to the posts referred to	

(a)

(b)

(c)

A10

A11

Schedule of Member Remuneration

County Council Diary of Meetings

2014/15

in the Constitution to reflect the new senior management structure.

increased from 10 to 15 days in each Council year; and

arising from the IRPW's Annual Report.

That the draft Diary of Meetings for 2014/15 be approved.

That band (b) be the agreed payment to the Council Chair and Vice-Chair;

That the maximum number of days eligible for payment of co-optees allowance be

That the Democracy & Governance Manager be authorised to amend the Council's

Schedule of Member Remuneration to reflect the above decisions and the changes